Procrastination…

Since being on vacation, I have been procrastinating big time! At the start of the week I had my list ready and I was going to be the errand queen. Ahhh the dreamer in me. It is now Friday and none of the following has been completed.

1) Renewing my passport. Pictures are sitting on my desk and the application is online…fail!

2) Heading to the cobbler. I have three pairs of shoes that are in dire need of a new sole.

3) Dropping that winter coat off at the dry cleaner. Not that I need it, but it has been sitting in my closet since December.

4) Making those Easter treats I swore I would make.(Damn you pinterest!)

The only thing I have to show for is the new sweater I started. I am currently knitting up Flax from TinCan Knits. I found this free pattern on Ravelry as I was searching for my first top-down circular construction sweater. This pattern is aimed at beginning knitters, but my goal was to focus more on the construction of the sweater. I am adding  some custom touches such as using  coral  for the neckband, cuffs, and waistband. So far all is going well. The directions are super straightforward and the patterns comes with lots of visuals.  I substituted the superwash worsted for Rowan’s Softknit Cotton. Check back for progress!

Share your thoughts...